top of page


  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • Bandcamp
  • SoundCloud
  • iTunes
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Photo By: Nicolas Bruno

Marble Surface



Photo By: Nicolas Bruno




Photo By: Nicholas Bruno

Richard Orofino is a Brooklyn-based singer songwriter/producer, in possession of a broad palette of musical skills and boundless inspiration. He began writing and producing music in 2013, starting on piano, moving to drums and later guitar, all while honing his production skills crafting hundreds of bedroom pop gems from the attic of his parent’s house on Long Island, NY. The evolution of his songwriting and vocal style resulted in 2019’s excellent “Bella Notte,” produced with Francois Tetaz (Goyte). His debut set forth an artistic vision and sound template that, while unique in the pop landscape, incorporates diverse influences including Sade, Elliott Smith, New Order & Cocteau Twins. The evolution continued with the 2020’s self-produced “SPELL” which combines all these elements into a beautiful blend that will be familiar to all his fans - past, present and future. 2021’s “Chimaera” EP also self-produced exhibits a more organic acoustic feel and featured stand-out tracks “Fake Me” and “Wanna Say”.


Inseparable love, painful romance and beauty within darkness are frequent themes in Richard Orofino’s world. He draws inspiration from varied media including the works of David Lynch. “The drama and beauty blended with the dark and haunting imagery seems to create a unique and addicting universe that feels like home but a dream.”


Richard Orofino has become a sought-after co-writer, collaborator and producer working with a diverse group of artists in NY, LA, Nashville and London including Evan Voytas (UPSAHL, Loyal Lobos), Isaac Flynn (Hembree), and John Carroll-Kirby (Remi Wolf, Connan Mockasin). Other contributions include Twista’s  “Lifetime” EP, “Wash Your Hands” with Sad Alex and a joint release of “Hurt Now Help Later” the first single from the “Wayne Regretzky” with Rami Jrade (Yuna, Jordin Sparks).

Richard Orofino’s next single “Bending” will be released April 2022.






bottom of page